In this article:
Once a consultation is complete, it’s up to the team behind the front desk to assist the patient with scheduling their next appointment or procedure, and ensuring any billing is performed. This is why Gentu has an Appointment Wrap-Up feature, allowing providers to enter actions and billing items for reception, while the doctor themselves finish their own notes before seeing their next patient.
For providers, there is a Wrap-Up button available at the top of the patient's record. Selecting this will present the below window, which allows the provider so add billing items and a message.
By default, the most recent appointment will be selected when opening the Wrap-Up window. If the provider needs to wrap a different appointment, the Appointment dropdown menu allows the provider to choose an alternative appointment.
The Appointment dropdown menu will also display a note against any future appointments and any appointments already wrapped-up, as seen in the screenshot below.
When first using the Wrap-Up feature, there will be no items listed for selection, so you will need to enter a billing item or billing set manually. As items are selected in the Wrap-Up window, these items will remain listed to form a list of commonly used items.
From the commonly used items, you can tick those required for billing this appointment, and modify the quantity if necessary.
If there are items that don't need to be kept in this list, moving your cursor over the row will present a trashcan icon on the right, allowing the item to be removed from the list.
Once a Wrap-Up is created, you can select the Wrap-Up button again to view the details of what was sent. In the Appointment menu, a note will advise that the appointment was already wrapped-up, and only the items selected for the invoice will be listed.
If there was an error on the Wrap-Up, selecting the Edit button will allow changes to be made. This will allow you to change the appointment, billing items and message as required. Once complete, selecting the Update button will save the change and send to your reception team.
If the Wrap-Up was done in error, or is no longer required, selecting the Delete button will remove the Wrap-Up completely.
Messages entered by the provider during a Wrap-Up can be seen in three areas:
- In the Appointment Book
- In the open Appointment
- In the Invoicing window
If the doctor has specified items to be invoiced, these can be viewed in the Appointment Book, and by opening the appointment itself. By opening the appointment, you will also have access to an Invoice button; selecting this will open a new invoice, with the items populated automatically. After opening the invoice, you can make any modifications for the invoice as normal, such as changing the Account Type or Site of Service.
At the top of the invoice, you should also be able to view the Appointment Wrap-Up message as specified by the provider. This message may provide important notes regarding how the patient is to be billed or what fees are to be used.