If you have Practitioners, Hospitals, Account Holders, Contacts or Labs in your address book which are no longer required, you can delete them to ensure your address book remains up to date.
Hover your mouse over the contact, and an icon will be show for selection to delete the contact.
You can also delete a contact by opening the contact and clicking the delete button in the top right corner.
Deleted contacts will continue to be shown in Gentu where they have previously been used, but are no longer available for selection for new items.
If a contact has been deleted in error, they can be also be restored from the address book.
To show deleted contacts, click the Include Deleted checkbox in the header of the address book page.
Your deleted contacts will now be shown in light grey text. When hovering over a deleted contact, an icon can be clicked restore the contact as above.
You can still access the details of a deleted contact by opening the record, however the contact will not be editable. You can also restore the contact from this page by clicking Restore in the header.