Gentu allows you to receive notifications for a To Do received, comments on a To Do sent, and for incoming Diagnostic Reports.
In order to receive notifications, you will first need to enable the functionality in Settings. This should be done for each user who wishes to receive notifications.
- Navigate to Settings.
- Under My Account, select Notification Settings.
- Turn on the option for Receive notifications.
- Turn on the options for any alerts you would like to receive.
After turning on notifications, you will note that a bell will appear in the top right corner of your screen, alongside your name. Once the bell is present, you can access your notification settings by choosing the bell, then selecting Settings.
If you have turned on notifications, you will notice a bell in the top right corner of your screen, next to your name. If you have any notifications, there will be a pink badge displayed alongside the bell to advise how many new notifications you have.
When you click on the bell, you will receive a list of all notifications. Those that are New will have a pink dot to indicate that these are New Notifications.
After clicking on the bell, these notifications will no longer be considered New, and the pink dots will disappear. These notifications are now considered Unread. Both New and Unread Notifications will have a blue highlight against them.
If you click on an item in the list of notifications, this will open the To Do in My Day. These items will no longer be considered Unread, and the blue highlight will be removed in your list of notifications.
|New Notifications||New notifications will be displayed with a pink dot against them.|
|Unread Notifications||Unread notifications are highlighted in blue.|
|Read Notifications||Read notifications do not have a highlight and appear white in the list.|
If you move your cursor over any individual notification, an ellipsis will appear on the right side of the notification; selecting this will present the options for Clear this notification and Mark as read. This will allow you to clear a notification from the list, or mark a notification as being read, removing the blue highlight.
There are also options for doing this in bulk by clicking on the bell icon to select Clear all or Mark all as read.